On this page

Lacosamide

Prescription ANDA Schedule CV TE AA Official labelling
Informational index, not medical advice. Content is reproduced from public FDA and NLM data. Always confirm against the manufacturer's current prescribing information. Report adverse events to FDA MedWatch.

Overview

Brand name
Lacosamide
Generic name
Lacosamide
Dosage form
Solution
Route
Oral
Marketing category
ANDA · ANDA
Labeler
PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAI Pharma
Product type
Human Prescription Drug
DEA schedule
CV
Active ingredients
5
NDC product codes
18
Packages
29
Data completeness
83% of corroborating sources present

Active ingredients

Source: NDC Directory
Active ingredients and strengths as listed in the NDC Directory.
Ingredient Strength RxCUI Monograph
Lacosamide 10 mg/mL 809974 View
Lacosamide 100 mg/10mL 809974 View
Lacosamide 150 mg/15mL 809974 View
Lacosamide 200 mg/20mL 809974 View
Lacosamide 50 mg/5mL 809974 View

Forms, strengths and routes

Source: NDC Directory
Dosage form
Solution
Route of administration
Oral
Presentations
47

Pharmacologic classes are listed in the class section below.

Pharmacologic class

Source: NDC Directory
Established pharmacologic classes (EPC), mechanisms of action (MoA), chemical structures (CS) and physiologic effects (PE).
Class Type Browse
Decreased Central Nervous System Disorganized Electrical Activity [PE] PE All 114 members

Regulatory status

Source: Drugs@FDANDC Directory
Application number
216151
Application type
ANDA · Abbreviated New Drug Application
Approval date
August 26, 2022
Sponsor
NOVITIUM PHARMA
Products on application
1
Submissions recorded
3
Products approved under application 216151.
Product Trade name Form Strength Ingredient Status TE Flags
216151-001 LACOSAMIDE SOLUTION LACOSAMIDE Prescription AA

Therapeutic equivalence

Source: Orange Book
TE code
AA
Reference Listed Drug
No
Reference Standard
No

What this rating means: Therapeutically equivalent — no known or suspected bioequivalence problems (conventional dosage forms)

Codes beginning with “A” indicate products the FDA considers therapeutically equivalent. Codes beginning with “B” indicate bioequivalence has not been established. See methodology.

Approval history

Source: Drugs@FDA
Most recent submissions on application 216151.
Type No. Action Status Date Review
Supplement 4 Labeling Approved July 21, 2023 Standard
Supplement 2 Labeling Approved July 21, 2023 Standard
Original application 1 Approved August 26, 2022 Standard

Prescribing information

Source: openFDA Drug Labeling

Reproduced verbatim from the Structured Product Labeling submitted to the FDA (effective 20260812). This is the manufacturer's labelling text, not a summary and not advice.

HUMAN PRESCRIPTION DRUG · 20260812 HUMAN PRESCRIPTION DRUG · 20260622 HUMAN PRESCRIPTION DRUG · 20241206 HUMAN PRESCRIPTION DRUG · 20240722

Recent Major Changes

openFDA Drug Labeling

RECENT MAJOR CHANGES Indications and Usage ( 1.1 , 1.2 ) 10/2021 Dosage and Administration ( 2.1 , 2.5 , 2.6 ) 10/2021 Warnings and Precautions ( 5.2 ) 11/2020 Indications and Usage ( 1.1 , 1.2 ) 10/2021 Dosage and Administration ( 2.1 , 2.5 , 2.6 ) 10/2021 Warnings and Precautions ( 5.2 ) 11/2020

Indications and Usage

openFDA Drug Labeling

1 INDICATIONS AND USAGE Lacosamide oral solution is indicated for: Treatment of partial-onset seizures in patients 4 years of age and older ( 1.1 ) Adjunctive therapy in the treatment of primary generalized tonic-clonic seizures in patients 4 years of age and older ( 1.2 ) 1.1 Partial-Onset Seizures Lacosamide oral solution is indicated for the treatment of partial-onset seizures in patients 4 years of age and older. 1.2 Primary Generalized Tonic-Clonic Seizures Lacosamide oral solution is indicated as adjunctive therapy in the treatment of primary generalized tonic-clonic seizures in patients 4 years of age and older. Additional pediatric use information is approved for UCB, Inc.’s VIMPAT ® (lacosamide) oral solution. However, due to UCB, Inc.’s marketing exclusivity rights, this drug product is not labeled with that pediatric information.

Dosage and Administration

openFDA Drug Labeling

2 DOSAGE AND ADMINISTRATION Adults (17 years and older): o Initial dosage for monotherapy for the treatment of partial-onset seizures is 100 mg twice daily ( 2.1 ) o Initial dosage for adjunctive therapy for the treatment of partial-onset seizures or primary generalized tonic-clonic seizuresis 50 mg twice daily ( 2.1 ) o Maximum recommended dosage for monotherapy and adjunctive therapy is 200 mg twice daily ( 2.1 ) Pediatric Patients 1 month to less than 17 years: The recommended dosage is based on body weight and is administered orally twice daily ( 2.1 ) Increase dosage based on clinical response and tolerability, no more frequently than once per week ( 2.1 ) Dose adjustment is recommended for severe renal impairment ( 2.4 , 12.3 ) Dose adjustment is recommended for mild or moderate hepatic impairment; use in patients with severe hepatic impairment is not recommended ( 2.5 , 12.3 ) 2.1 Dosage Information The recommended dosage for monotherapy and adjunctive therapy for partial-onset seizures in patients 1 month of age and older and for adjunctive therapy for primary generalized tonic-clonic seizures in patients 4 yearsof age and older is included in Table 1. In pediatric patients, the recommended dosing regimen is dependent upon body weight. Dosage should be increased based on clinical response and tolerability, no more frequently than once per week. Titration increments should not exceed those shown in Table 1. Table 1: Recommended Dosages for Partial-Onset Seizures (Monotherapy or Adjunctive Therapy) in Patients 1 Month and Older, and for Primary Generalized Tonic-Clonic Seizures (Adjunctive Therapy) in Patients 4 Years of Age and Older* Age and Body Weight Initial Dosage Titration Regimen Maintenance Dosage Adults (17 years and older) Monotherapy ** : 100 mg twice daily (200 mg per day) Adjunctive Therapy: 50 mg twice daily (100 mg per day) Increase by 50 mg twice daily (100 mg per day) every week Monotherapy ** : 150 mg to 200 mg twice daily (300 mg to 400 mg per day) Adjunctive Therapy: 100 mg to 200 mg twice daily (200 mg to 400 mg per day) Pediatric patients weighing at least 50 kg 50 mg twice daily (100 mg per day) Increase by 50 mg twice daily (100 mg per day) every week Monotherapy ** : 150 mg to 200 mg twice daily (300 mg to 400 mg per day) Adjunctive Therapy: 100 mg to 200 mg twice daily (200 mg to 400 mg per day) Pediatric patients weighing 30 kg to less than 50 kg 1 mg/kg twice daily (2 mg/kg/day) Increase by 1 mg/kg twice daily (2 mg/kg/day) every week 2 mg/kg to 4 mg/kg twice daily (4 mg/kg/day to 8 mg/kg/day) Pediatric patients weighing 11 kg to less than 30 kg 1 mg/kg twice daily (2 mg/kg/day) Increase by 1 mg/kg twice daily (2 mg/kg/day) every week 3 mg/kg to 6 mg/kg twice daily (6 mg/kg/day to 12 mg/kg/day) Pediatric patients weighing 6 kg to less than 11 kg± Pediatric patients weighing less than 6 kg± Oral: 1 mg/kg twice daily (2 mg/kg/day) Oral: Increase by 1 mg/kg twice daily (2 mg/kg/day) every week Oral: 3.75 mg/kg to 7.5 mg/kg twice daily (7.5 mg/kg/day to 15 mg/kg/day) *when not specified, the dosage is the same for monotherapy for partial-onset seizures and adjunctive therapy for partial-onset seizures or primary generalized tonic-clonic seizures. **Monotherapy for partial-onset seizures only ± indicated only for partial-onset seizures In adjunctive clinical trials in adult patients with partial-onset seizures, a dosage higher than 200 mg twice daily (400 mg per day) was not more effective and was associated with a substantially higher rate of adverse reactions [see Adverse Reactions (6.1) and Clinical Studies (14.2) ]. 2.2 Alternate Initial Dosage Information to Achieve the Maintenance Dosage in a Shorter Timeframe For monotherapy and adjunctive therapy for partial-onset seizures in patients 1 month of age and older and for adjunctive therapy for primary generalized tonic-clonic seizures in patients 4 years of age and older, an alternate initial dosing regimen for week 1 (e.g., including a loadin …

Dosage Forms and Strengths

openFDA Drug Labeling

3 DOSAGE FORMS AND STRENGTHS Lacosamide Oral Solution, USP 10 mg/mL 10 mg/mL: Clear colorless, cherry flavored solution, free from visible particulate matter. 10 mg/mL oral solution ( 3 )

Contraindications

openFDA Drug Labeling

4 CONTRAINDICATIONS None . None ( 4 )

Warnings and Cautions

openFDA Drug Labeling

5 WARNINGS AND PRECAUTIONS Monitor patients for suicidal behavior and ideation ( 5.1 ) Lacosamide may cause dizziness and ataxia ( 5.2 ) Cardiac Rhythm and Conduction Abnormalities: Obtaining ECG before beginning and after titration to steady-state maintenance is recommended in patients with underlying proarrhythmic conditions or on concomitant medications that affect cardiac conduction; closely monitor these patients ( 5.3 , 7.2 ) Lacosamide may cause syncope ( 5.4 ) Lacosamide should be gradually withdrawn to minimize the potential of increased seizure frequency ( 5.5 ) Drug Reaction with Eosinophilia and Systemic Symptoms (DRESS)/Multi-Organ Hypersensitivity: Discontinue if no alternate etiology ( 5.6 ) 5.1 Suicidal Behavior and Ideation Antiepileptic drugs (AEDs), including lacosamide, increase the risk of suicidal thoughts or behavior in patients taking these drugs for any indication. Patients treated with any AED for any indication should be monitored for the emergence or worsening of depression, suicidal thoughts or behavior, and/or any unusual changes in mood or behavior. Pooled analyses of 199 placebo-controlled clinical trials (mono- and adjunctive therapy) of 11 different AEDs showed that patients randomized to one of the AEDs had approximately twice the risk (adjusted Relative Risk 1.8, 95% CI:1.2, 2.7) of suicidal thinking or behavior compared to patients randomized to placebo. In these trials, which had a median treatment duration of 12 weeks, the estimated incidence of suicidal behavior or ideation among 27,863 AED-treated patients was 0.43%, compared to 0.24% among 16,029 placebo-treated patients, representing an increase of approximately one case of suicidal thinking or behavior for every 530 patients treated. There were four suicides in drug-treated patients in the trials and none in placebo-treated patients, but the number of events is too small to allow any conclusion about drug effect on suicide. The increased risk of suicidal thoughts or behavior with AEDs was observed as early as one week after starting treatment with AEDs and persisted for the duration of treatment assessed. Because most trials included in the analysis did not extend beyond 24 weeks, the risk of suicidal thoughts or behavior beyond 24 weeks could not be assessed. The risk of suicidal thoughts or behavior was generally consistent among drugs in the data analyzed. The finding of increased risk with AEDs of varying mechanisms of action and across a range of indications suggests that the risk applies to all AEDs used for any indication. The risk did not vary substantially by age (5 to 100 years) in the clinical trials analyzed. Table 3 shows absolute and relative risk by indication for all evaluated AEDs. Table 3: Risk by Indication for Antiepileptic Drugs in the Pooled Analysis Indication Placebo Patients with Events Per 1,000 Patients Drug Patients with Events Per 1,000 Patients Relative Risk: Incidence of Events in Drug Patients/Incidence in Placebo Patients Risk Difference: Additional Drug Patients with Events Per 1,000 Patients Epilepsy 1.0 3.4 3.5 2.4 Psychiatric 5.7 8.5 1.5 2.9 Other 1.0 1.8 1.9 0.9 Total 2.4 4.3 1.8 1.9 The relative risk for suicidal thoughts or behavior was higher in clinical trials for epilepsy than in clinical trials for psychiatric or other conditions, but the absolute risk differences were similar. Anyone considering prescribing lacosamide or any other AED must balance this risk with the risk of untreated illness. Epilepsy and many other illnesses for which antiepileptics are prescribed are themselves associated with morbidity and mortality and an increased risk of suicidal thoughts and behavior. Should suicidal thoughts and behavior emerge during treatment, the prescriber needs to consider whether the emergence of these symptoms in any given patient may be related to the illness being treated. 5.2 Dizziness and Ataxia Lacosamide may cause dizziness and ataxia in adult and pediatric patients. In adult patients …

Adverse Reactions

openFDA Drug Labeling

6 ADVERSE REACTIONS The following serious adverse reactions are described below and elsewhere in the labeling: Suicidal Behavior and Ideation [ see Warnings and Precautions ( 5.1 ) ] Dizziness and Ataxia [ see Warnings and Precautions ( 5.2 ) ] Cardiac Rhythm and Conduction Abnormalities [ see Warnings and Precautions ( 5.3 ) ] Syncope [ see Warnings and Precautions ( 5.4 ) ] Drug Reaction with Eosinophilia and Systemic Symptoms (DRESS)/Multiorgan Hypersensitivity Reactions [ see Warnings and Precautions ( 5.6 ) ] Adjunctive therapy: Most common adverse reactions in adults (≥10% and greater than placebo) are diplopia, headache, dizziness, nausea, and somnolence ( 6.1 ) Monotherapy: Most common adverse reactions are similar to those seen in adjunctive therapy studies ( 6.1 ) Pediatric patients: Adverse reactions are similar to those seen in adult patients ( 6.1 ) To report SUSPECTED ADVERSE REACTIONS, contact Pharmaceutical Associates at 1-800-845-8210 or FDA at 1-800-FDA-1088 or www.fda.gov/medwatch 6.1 Clinical Trials Experience Because clinical trials are conducted under widely varying conditions, adverse reaction rates observed in the clinical trials of a drug cannot be directly compared to rates in the clinical trials of another drug and may not reflect the rates observed in practice. Lacosamide Oral Solution in Adults In the premarketing development of adjunctive therapy for partial-onset seizures, 1,327 adult patients received lacosamide tablets in controlled and uncontrolled trials, of whom 1,000 were treated for longer than 6 months, and 852 for longer than 12 months. The monotherapy development program for partial-onset seizures included 425 adult patients, 310 of whom were treated for longer than 6 months, and 254 for longer than 12 months. Partial-Onset Seizures Monotherapy Historical-Control Trial (Study 1) In the monotherapy trial for partial-onset seizures, 16% of patients randomized to receive lacosamide oral solution at the recommended doses of 300 and 400 mg/day discontinued from the trial as a result of an adverse reaction. The adverse reaction most commonly (≥1% on lacosamide oral solution) leading to discontinuation was dizziness. Adverse reactions that occurred in this study were generally similar to those that occurred in adjunctive placebo-controlled studies. One adverse reaction, insomnia, occurred at a rate of ≥2% and was not reported at a similar rate in previous studies. This adverse reaction has also been observed in postmarketing experience [ see Adverse Reactions ( 6.2 ) ]. Because this study did not include a placebo control group, causality could not be established. Dizziness, headache, nausea, somnolence, and fatigue all occurred at lower incidences during the AED Withdrawal Phase and Monotherapy Phase, compared with the Titration Phase [ see Clinical Studies ( 14.1 ) ]. Adjunctive Therapy Controlled Trials (Studies 2, 3, and 4) In adjunctive therapy controlled clinical trials for partial-onset seizures, the rate of discontinuation as a result of an adverse reaction was 8% and 17% in patients randomized to receive lacosamide oral solution at the recommended doses of 200 and 400 mg/day, respectively, 29% at 600 mg/day (1.5 times greater than the maximum recommended dose), and 5% in patients randomized to receive placebo. The adverse reactions most commonly (>1% on lacosamide oral solution and greater than placebo) leading to discontinuation were dizziness, ataxia, vomiting, diplopia, nausea, vertigo, and blurred vision. Table 3 gives the incidence of adverse reactions that occurred in ≥2% of adult patients with partial-onset seizures in the lacosamide oral solution total group and for which the incidence was greater than placebo. Table 3: Adverse Reactions Incidence in Adjunctive Therapy Pooled, Placebo-Controlled Trials in Adult Patients with Partial-Onset Seizures (Studies 2, 3, and 4) Adverse Reaction Placebo N=364 % Lacosamide Oral Solution 200 mg/day N=270% Lacosamide Oral Solution 400 mg/d …

Drug Interactions

openFDA Drug Labeling

7 DRUG INTERACTIONS 7.1 Strong CYP3A4 or CYP2C9 Inhibitors Patients with renal or hepatic impairment who are taking strong inhibitors of CYP3A4 and CYP2C9 may have a significant increase in exposure to lacosamide oral solution. Dose reduction may be necessary in these patients. 7.2 Concomitant Medications that Affect Cardiac Conduction Lacosamide should be used with caution in patients on concomitant medications that affect cardiac conduction (sodium channel blockers, beta-blockers, calcium channel blockers, potassium channel blockers) including those that prolong PR interval (including sodium channel blocking AEDs), because of a risk of AV block, bradycardia, or ventricular tachyarrhythmia. In such patients, obtaining an ECG before beginning lacosamide oral solution, and after lacosamide oral solution is titrated to steady-state, is recommended. In addition, these patients should be closely monitored if they are administered lacosamide through the intravenous route [ see Warnings and Precautions ( 5.3 ) ].

Use in Specific Populations

openFDA Drug Labeling

8 USE IN SPECIFIC POPULATIONS Pregnancy: Based on animal data, may cause fetal harm ( 8.1 ) Additional pediatric use information is approved for UCB, Inc.’s VIMPAT ® (lacosamide) oral solution. However, due to UCB, Inc.’s marketing exclusivity rights, this drug product is not labeled with that pediatric information 8.1 Pregnancy Pregnancy Exposure Registry There is a pregnancy exposure registry that monitors pregnancy outcomes in women exposed to antiepileptic drugs (AEDs), such as lacosamide, during pregnancy. Encourage women who are taking lacosamide during pregnancy to enroll in the North American Antiepileptic Drug (NAAED) pregnancy registry by calling 1-888- 233-2334 or visiting http://www.aedpregnancyregistry.org/ Risk Summary Available data from the North American Antiepileptic Drug (NAAED) pregnancy registry, a prospective cohort study, case reports, and a case series with lacosamide use in pregnant women are insufficient to identify a drug associated risk of major birth defects, miscarriage or other adverse maternal or fetal outcomes. Lacosamide produced developmental toxicity (increased embryo fetal and perinatal mortality, growth deficit) in rats following administration during pregnancy. Developmental neurotoxicity was observed in rats following administration during a period of postnatal development corresponding to the third trimester of human pregnancy. These effects were observed at doses associated with clinically relevant plasma exposures (see Data ) . The background risk of major birth defects and miscarriage for the indicated population is unknown. All pregnancies have a background risk of birth defect, loss, or other adverse outcomes. In the U.S. general population the estimated background risk of major birth defects and miscarriage in clinically recognized pregnancies is 2-4% and 15-20%, respectively. The background risk of major birth defects and miscarriage for the indicated population is unknown. Data Animal Data Oral administration of lacosamide to pregnant rats (20, 75, or 200 mg/kg/day) and rabbits (6.25, 12.5, or 25 mg/kg/day) during the period of organogenesis did not produce any effects on the incidences of fetal structural abnormalities. However, the maximum doses evaluated were limited by maternal toxicity in both species and embryo fetal death in rats. These doses were associated with maternal plasma lacosamide exposures (AUC) approximately 2 and 1 times (rat and rabbit, respectively) that in humans at the maximum recommended human dose (MRHD) of 400 mg/day. In two studies in which lacosamide (25, 70, or 200 mg/kg/day and 50, 100, or 200 mg/kg/day) was orally administered to rats throughout pregnancy and lactation, increased perinatal mortality and decreased body weights in the offspring were observed at the highest dose tested. The no-effect dose for pre- and postnatal developmental toxicity in rats (70 mg/kg/day) was associated with a maternal plasma lacosamide AUC similar to that in humans at the MRHD. Oral administration of lacosamide (30, 90, or 180 mg/kg/day) to rats during the neonatal and juvenile periods of development resulted in decreased brain weights and long-term neurobehavioral changes (altered open field performance, deficits in learning and memory). The early postnatal period in rats is generally thought to correspond to late pregnancy in humans in terms of brain development. The no-effect dose for developmental neurotoxicity in rats was associated with a plasma lacosamide AUC less than that in humans at the MRHD. In Vitro Data Lacosamide has been shown in vitro to interfere with the activity of collapsin response mediator protein-2 (CRMP-2), a protein involved in neuronal differentiation and control of axonal outgrowth. Potential adverse effects on CNS development related to this activity cannot be ruled out. 8.2 Lactation Risk Summary Data from published literature indicate that lacosamide is present in human milk. There are reports of increased sleepiness in breastfed infan …

Mechanism of Action

openFDA Drug Labeling

12.1 Mechanism of Action The precise mechanism by which lacosamide oral solution exerts its antiepileptic effects in humans remains to be fully elucidated. In vitro electrophysiological studies have shown that lacosamide selectively enhances slow inactivation of voltage-gated sodium channels, resulting in stabilization of hyperexcitable neuronal membranes and inhibition of repetitive neuronal firing.

Description

openFDA Drug Labeling

11 DESCRIPTION The chemical name of lacosamide, the single (R)-enantiomer, is (R)-2-acetamido-N-benzyl-3-methoxypropionamide (IUPAC). Lacosamide is a functionalized amino acid. Its molecular formula is C 13 H 18 N 2 O 3 and its molecular weight is 250.30. The chemical structure is: Lacosamide USP is a white to light yellow powder. It is freely soluble in methanol, soluble in anhydrous ethanol, sparingly soluble in water, slightly soluble in acetonitrile and practically insoluble in heptane. 11.3 Lacosamide Oral Solution, USP Lacosamide oral solution USP contains 10 mg of lacosamide USP per mL. The inactive ingredients are acesulfame potassium, carboxymethylcellulose sodium, citric acid anhydrous, glycerin, masking flavor, methylparaben, noncrystallizing sorbitol solution, polyethylene glycol, purified water, sodium chloride, strawberry flavor. The masking and strawberry flavors contain acetic acid, artificial flavors, and propylene glycol. In addition the masking flavor contains acesulfame, ammoniated glycyrrhizin, aspartame and water. Chemical Structure

10 OVERDOSAGE Events reported after an intake of more than 800 mg (twice the maximum recommended daily dosage) of lacosamide oral solution include dizziness, nausea, and seizures (generalized tonic-clonic seizures, status epilepticus). Cardiac conduction disorders, confusion, decreased level of consciousness, cardiogenic shock, cardiac arrest, and coma have also been observed. Fatalities have occurred following lacosamide overdoses of several grams. There is no specific antidote for overdose with lacosamide oral solution. Standard decontamination procedures should be followed. General supportive care of the patient is indicated including monitoring of vital signs and observation of the clinical status of patient. A Certified Poison Control Center should be contacted for up to date information on the management of overdose with lacosamide oral solution. Standard hemodialysis procedures result in significant clearance of lacosamide oral solution (reduction of systemic exposure by 50% in 4 hours). Hemodialysis may be indicated based on the patient's clinical state or in patients with significant renal impairment.

How Supplied / Storage and Handling

openFDA Drug Labeling

16 HOW SUPPLIED/STORAGE AND HANDLING 16.1 How Supplied Lacosamide Oral Solution, USP 10 mg/mL 10 mg/mL is a clear colorless, cherry flavored solution, free from visible particulate matter. It is supplied as follows: NDC 0121-1012-05: 5 mL unit dose cup. Case contains 10 unit dose cups of 5 mL (NDC 0121-1012-95), packaged in 1 tray of 10 unit dose cups each. NDC 0121-2024-10: 10 mL unit dose cup. Case contains 10 unit dose cups of 10 mL (NDC 0121-2024-95), packaged in 1 tray of 10 unit dose cups each. NDC 0121-3036-15: 15 mL unit dose cup. Case contains 10 unit dose cups of 15 mL (NDC 0121-3036-95), packaged in 1 tray of 10 unit dose cups each. NDC 0121-4048-74: 20 mL unit dose cup. Case contains 10 unit dose cups of 20 mL (NDC 0121-4048-95), packaged in 1 tray of 10 unit dose cups each. 16.2 Storage and Handling Store at 20°C to 25°C (68°F to 77°F); excursions permitted between 15°C to 30°C (59°F to 86°F) [See USP Controlled Room Temperature]. Do not freeze lacosamide oral solution. Discard any unused lacosamide oral solution remaining after seven (7) weeks of first opening the bottle.

Adverse event reports

Source: openFDA FAERS
36,995
FAERS reports mentioning this drug
as of 2026-09-25T03:42:24+00:00
A report count is not a risk measure. FAERS accepts voluntary and mandatory reports without establishing causation, and reporting is influenced by how widely a drug is used, how long it has been marketed, and media attention. FDA states that reports “do not prove that the drug caused the event”. Compare rates, not totals.

Attributed to this product's most-reported active ingredient: LACOSAMIDE. Combination products with more than six active ingredients are not attributed, because a report count summed across a long ingredient list measures the list, not the medicine.

Recalls

Source: FDA Enforcement
Drug recall enforcement reports associated with this product.
Classification Reported Firm Reason Status
Class III December 21, 2022 Camber Pharmaceuticals, Inc Failed Excipient Specifications: out of specification result observed for p-Hydroxybenzoic Acid content Terminated

Packaging and NDCs

Source: NDC Directory
Every National Drug Code package associated with this medication. The NDC is the identifier used for dispensing, billing and pharmacovigilance in the United States.
Package NDC Product NDC Labeler Description Marketing start
70954-488-10 70954-488 ANI Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 200 mL in 1 BOTTLE, PLASTIC (70954-488-10) August 26, 2022
60687-847-54 60687-847 American Health Packaging 1 TRAY in 1 CASE (60687-847-54) / 10 CUP, UNIT-DOSE in 1 TRAY (60687-847-46) / 5 mL in 1 CUP, UNIT-DOSE (60687-847-40) January 24, 2025
60687-847-55 60687-847 American Health Packaging 1 TRAY in 1 CASE (60687-847-55) / 10 CUP, UNIT-DOSE in 1 TRAY (60687-847-48) / 10 mL in 1 CUP, UNIT-DOSE (60687-847-42) January 13, 2025
60687-847-82 60687-847 American Health Packaging 1 TRAY in 1 CASE (60687-847-82) / 10 CUP, UNIT-DOSE in 1 TRAY (60687-847-53) / 20 mL in 1 CUP, UNIT-DOSE (60687-847-24) January 9, 2025
59651-016-02 59651-016 Aurobindo Pharma Limited 200 mL in 1 BOTTLE, PLASTIC (59651-016-02) January 24, 2024
59651-016-46 59651-016 Aurobindo Pharma Limited 465 mL in 1 BOTTLE, PLASTIC (59651-016-46) January 24, 2024
72162-2637-2 72162-2637 Bryant Ranch Prepack 200 mL in 1 BOTTLE, PLASTIC (72162-2637-2) May 6, 2026
31722-627-26 31722-627 Camber Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 1 BOTTLE in 1 CARTON (31722-627-26) / 200 mL in 1 BOTTLE May 31, 2022
31722-627-46 31722-627 Camber Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 1 BOTTLE in 1 CARTON (31722-627-46) / 465 mL in 1 BOTTLE May 31, 2022
68462-940-86 68462-940 Glenmark Pharmaceuticals Limited 200 mL in 1 BOTTLE, PLASTIC (68462-940-86) September 30, 2024
85742-014-13 85742-014 Kanchan Healthcare Inc 200 mL in 1 BOTTLE, PLASTIC (85742-014-13) July 25, 2023
85742-014-14 85742-014 Kanchan Healthcare Inc 465 mL in 1 BOTTLE, PLASTIC (85742-014-14) July 25, 2023
69315-318-20 69315-318 Leading Pharma, LLC 200 mL in 1 BOTTLE, PLASTIC (69315-318-20) July 25, 2023
69315-318-46 69315-318 Leading Pharma, LLC 465 mL in 1 BOTTLE, PLASTIC (69315-318-46) July 25, 2023
0904-7463-68 0904-7463 Major Pharmaceuticals 1 TRAY in 1 CASE (0904-7463-68) / 10 CUP, UNIT-DOSE in 1 TRAY / 5 mL in 1 CUP, UNIT-DOSE (0904-7463-41) April 28, 2023
0904-7464-64 0904-7464 Major Pharmaceuticals 1 TRAY in 1 CASE (0904-7464-64) / 10 CUP, UNIT-DOSE in 1 TRAY / 10 mL in 1 CUP, UNIT-DOSE (0904-7464-66) June 26, 2024
72603-305-01 72603-305 NorthStar Rx LLC 200 mL in 1 BOTTLE, PLASTIC (72603-305-01) June 1, 2024
72205-034-50 72205-034 Novadoz Pharmaceuticals LLC 1 TRAY in 1 BOX (72205-034-50) / 10 CUP, UNIT-DOSE in 1 TRAY / 5 mL in 1 CUP, UNIT-DOSE (72205-034-44) December 12, 2024
72205-034-74 72205-034 Novadoz Pharmaceuticals LLC 200 mL in 1 BOTTLE, PLASTIC (72205-034-74) December 29, 2023
72205-034-75 72205-034 Novadoz Pharmaceuticals LLC 465 mL in 1 BOTTLE, PLASTIC (72205-034-75) December 29, 2023
72205-034-91 72205-034 Novadoz Pharmaceuticals LLC 1 TRAY in 1 BOX (72205-034-91) / 10 CUP, UNIT-DOSE in 1 TRAY / 10 mL in 1 CUP, UNIT-DOSE (72205-034-45) December 12, 2024
72205-034-93 72205-034 Novadoz Pharmaceuticals LLC 1 TRAY in 1 BOX (72205-034-93) / 10 CUP, UNIT-DOSE in 1 TRAY / 15 mL in 1 CUP, UNIT-DOSE (72205-034-46) December 12, 2024
72205-034-94 72205-034 Novadoz Pharmaceuticals LLC 1 TRAY in 1 BOX (72205-034-94) / 10 CUP, UNIT-DOSE in 1 TRAY / 20 mL in 1 CUP, UNIT-DOSE (72205-034-47) December 12, 2024
0121-1012-95 0121-1012 PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAI Pharma 1 TRAY in 1 CASE (0121-1012-95) / 10 CUP, UNIT-DOSE in 1 TRAY / 5 mL in 1 CUP, UNIT-DOSE (0121-1012-05) April 28, 2023
0121-2024-95 0121-2024 PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAI Pharma 1 TRAY in 1 TRAY (0121-2024-95) / 10 CUP, UNIT-DOSE in 1 TRAY / 10 mL in 1 CUP, UNIT-DOSE (0121-2024-10) April 28, 2023
0121-3036-95 0121-3036 PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAI Pharma 1 TRAY in 1 CASE (0121-3036-95) / 10 CUP, UNIT-DOSE in 1 TRAY / 15 mL in 1 CUP, UNIT-DOSE (0121-3036-15) June 30, 2023
0121-4048-95 0121-4048 PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAI Pharma 1 TRAY in 1 CASE (0121-4048-95) / 10 CUP, UNIT-DOSE in 1 TRAY / 20 mL in 1 CUP, UNIT-DOSE (0121-4048-74) August 26, 2022
68094-076-62 68094-076 Precision Dose, Inc. 3 TRAY in 1 CASE (68094-076-62) / 10 CUP, UNIT-DOSE in 1 TRAY / 5 mL in 1 CUP, UNIT-DOSE (68094-076-59) September 22, 2025
68094-176-62 68094-176 Precision Dose, Inc. 3 TRAY in 1 CASE (68094-176-62) / 10 CUP, UNIT-DOSE in 1 TRAY / 10 mL in 1 CUP, UNIT-DOSE (68094-176-59) September 22, 2025
70954-488 70954-488 ANI Pharmaceuticals, Inc. — August 26, 2022
60687-847 60687-847 American Health Packaging — January 9, 2025
59651-016 59651-016 Aurobindo Pharma Limited — January 24, 2024
72162-2637 72162-2637 Bryant Ranch Prepack — December 22, 2023
31722-627 31722-627 Camber Pharmaceuticals, Inc. — May 31, 2022
68462-940 68462-940 Glenmark Pharmaceuticals Limited — September 30, 2024
85742-014 85742-014 Kanchan Healthcare Inc — February 6, 2023
69315-318 69315-318 Leading Pharma, LLC — February 6, 2023
0904-7463 0904-7463 Major Pharmaceuticals — April 28, 2023
0904-7464 0904-7464 Major Pharmaceuticals — June 26, 2024
72603-305 72603-305 NorthStar Rx LLC — June 1, 2024
72205-034 72205-034 Novadoz Pharmaceuticals LLC — December 22, 2023
0121-1012 0121-1012 PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAI Pharma — August 26, 2022
0121-2024 0121-2024 PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAI Pharma — August 26, 2022
0121-3036 0121-3036 PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAI Pharma — August 26, 2022
0121-4048 0121-4048 PAI Holdings, LLC dba PAI Pharma — August 26, 2022
68094-076 68094-076 Precision Dose, Inc. — September 22, 2025
68094-176 68094-176 Precision Dose, Inc. — September 22, 2025

Sources for this page

Every dataset that contributed a fact to this page.
Dataset Agency Used for
NDC Directory FDA Identity, ingredients, strengths, forms, routes, labelers, packages
Drugs@FDA FDA Application, sponsor, submissions, review documents, marketing status
Orange Book FDA Therapeutic equivalence codes, reference drug flags, patents, exclusivity
Drug Labeling FDA / NLM Prescribing information reproduced above
FAERS FDA Adverse event report counts
Enforcement FDA Recall records

Generated September 25, 2026 · 13 sections on this page.